Our website uses cookies to provide its users with maximum convenience as well as to collect statistical and marketing data - in accordance with Cookies policy.
You can change the settings and terms of storing cookies in your web browser at any time.

ATM S.A. President a finalist of the Entrepreneur of the Year (Przedsiębiorca Roku) competition

At the fabulous gala of the finals of the fifth edition of the Entrepreneur of the Year Ernst & Young competition, the profiles and achievements of persons selected to the finals were presented by the jury headed by Jan Krzysztof Bielecki. One of them was ATM S.A. President Roman Szwed.

80 entrepreneurs took part in this year’s edition of the competition arranged by Ernst & Young. They competed in three categories: production, new business and services. The jury selected the candidates through a close, multi-stage evaluation. The selection criteria were as follows: entrepreneurship, financial performance of the represented company, strategy, innovativeness, international operation and employee relations.

When presenting the achievements of the ATM S.A. President, the scale of success through well-thought strategy of introducing innovative services and solutions was emphasized. He has made material contribution to make a small technology company a fast growing group of companies with stable revenue growth, offering innovative IT and telecommunications solutions.

— Being a finalist in such a prestigious competition is a significant distinction and recognition for each entrepreneur in terms of management skills. For me, being part of such remarkable company and the fact that such unbiased jury has honored ATM and its success in Poland is immense satisfaction — said Roman Szwed.

The winner was Dariusz Miłek, President of footwear company NG2 Group; both the statuette of the Entrepreneur of the Year 2007 and the award in the services category went to him. He will represent Polish entrepreneurship at the international finals of E&Y competition to be held in Monte Carlo. Among the laureates were named: Solange and Krzysztof Olszewscy, managing Solaris Bus & Coach (winner in production) and Tomasz Kaliński, Al Net System President (winner in new business).

Entrepreneur of the Year is an international initiative promoting the best entrepreneurs worldwide. The competition has been held since 1986. Over 30 countries participate in this event.

go topgo top